6 days to go... - Reisverslag uit Wanneperveen, Nederland van Gabi Oostenbrink - WaarBenJij.nu 6 days to go... - Reisverslag uit Wanneperveen, Nederland van Gabi Oostenbrink - WaarBenJij.nu

6 days to go...

Door: Gabi Oostenbrink

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Gabi

24 Maart 2014 | Nederland, Wanneperveen

Last weekend I had my last work day at my parttime job. All my collegues whished me a nice trip and they really want to see pictures when I am there. Everyone was really positive about where I am going to, and they wanted to know what I was going to do there.

Saterday evening my friends came at my place to have some drinks. We talked about the trip and I showed them some pictures of the hostfamily.
There are also very excited for me!

So today (Monday 24th of March) I started packing my suitcase and handluggage.
I am really nervous about the flight. I had been on holiday by plane before, but I never flew for so many hours and long distance.
I really hope I don't get bored or sick or what ever.

I also had contact with my hostfamily. Michelle North is the lady of the house and she seems really nice. I am really excited to meet them and I hope I will have a great time with them. They also have a daughter (16 years old) who still lives with them. The other 2 children are away for college.

This week I will have to get some groceries and get mentaly prepared for the trip. I am going to spend some extra time with my boyfriend and see my family before I leave.

So next Sunday will be the day when I leave for America for a month!
WOOOOOWWWWW!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Wanneperveen

Counting down the days!

It's almost time to leave my hometown for America for a month!
24 days to go, so still some time to prepare a bit more.

Checklist:
ESTA: Check
Ticket: Check
Passport: Check
Hostfamily information: Check
Hotel in New York: Check

For the people who are interested in my trip.
I am going on a school trip to the north of America from the 30th of March untill the 26th of April. Firstly, I am staying in New York City for 5 days. In this major city we are completely free, so we can do whatever we want to do. I would like to see as much as possible so I will make a kind of schedule of what I would like to see beforehand. After those 5 days we are going to Bellingham. Bellingham is a town nearby Seattle in the north-west of America. Here we will stay in a hostfamily for 3 weeks. During these 3 weeks we have a schedule of visiting universities, musea, etc. We will also go to Seattle and Vancouver to see the city. The main purpose of this trip is to get in touch with native speakers so we get to know the language better. On the 25th of April we will leave Bellingham and we will fly back home. On the 26th of April we will arrive at Schiphol and I hope I can say by then that I had a the trip I will never forget! (in a positive way)

I hope you will enjoy my blog and I will appreciate the messages I get.





Recente Reisverslagen:

23 April 2014

It's the final countdown! Tududuutuuuu...

14 April 2014

Half way there :O

09 April 2014

Nice to meet you Bellingham

05 April 2014

Bye bye to the city that never sleeps...

31 Maart 2014

New York, New York!
Gabi

Actief sinds 06 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 187
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3614

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Maart 2014 - 26 April 2014

Counting down the days!

Landen bezocht: